What Does The Color of Your Hat Say About You?

Mr. Green Parasisal Fedora - The Seafoam FrankAuthor Lee Eiseman knows something about colors. After all, she’s been studying the influence that colors have on people’s lives for over 25 years now. I’ve been reading her tome, The Color Answer Book, to see what she might say about the color “sea foam” (a Mr. Green fedora).

So far, I really haven’t come across anything that speaks directly to parasisal dress hats in mint green, but Ms. Eiseman does say that if you drive a car that is a bright yellow-green, you are sending an unspoken but clear message to the world that you are a trendy, whimsical and lively person.

I think that description fits quite well with my impression of the customers who have purchased The Seafoam Frank. And I too (as a snappy wearer of The Seafoam Frank) acknowledge that I might easily be described as a tad whimsical, somewhat trendy and a most lively person.

What color is your hat?

Thanks for reading,
The Lively Steve Singer
CEO Hartford York

If you enjoyed this whimsical post, get free updates by email or trendier RSS.

categories:

Published in: on June 12, 2009 at 1:58 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hartfordyorkhats.wordpress.com/2009/06/12/what-does-the-color-of-your-hat-say-about-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What if you have a whole selection of hats of different colors? Are you indecisive?

    My current two favs are a light straw trilby with a dark purple-ish band and my tartan flat cap.

    Cheers!

    • I’d like to think you’re eclectic, Thad; however, I don’t know you and perhaps you are a bit of a ditherer. 🙂

      That being said, though, I’ve got a wide range of favorite shades and patterns at the moment too and I admit to being somewhat more adventurous with spring/summer hat colors than winter ones. That might make me seasonally indecisive.

      Thanks for reading.


Leave a Reply

