Your Hat Is So You

Indiana Jones Hats - Men's Indiana Jones Fedora - The Pure Beaver IndyFrench director Jean-Luc Godard is quoted as saying: To me style is just the outside of content, and content the inside of style, like the outside and the inside of the human body. Both go together, they can’t be separated.

No one really knows what that means, but my take on it is that a person who feels just as comfortable wearing a hat as he or she does when not wearing one, is a person with healthy “content” (call it self-esteem or confidence if you’d rather).

The hat (or lack thereof) doesn’t define the person, although the style of the hat mirrors mood and character and can even affect a mood or personality trait.

I don’t limit myself or box myself into any preset definition: I’m open to new ideas, experiences and adventures. The hat I choose to wear on any given day is both a reflection of who I am at that time as well as an influencing factor.

Baby, I’m fluid in my hat.

Thanks for reading,
Steve Singer, Mr. Mutable
and CEO Hartford York

If you enjoyed this post (but then changed your mind and put on a different hat altogether), you deserve a lifetime of free updates by email or RSS.

categories:

Published in: on January 12, 2008 at 3:17 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hartfordyorkhats.wordpress.com/2008/01/12/your-hat-is-so-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

