Illegal In My Hat

Classic Hats from Hartford York Hats - Men's Scala Straw Boater Hat - The BoaterI’m a little bummed today. You see, I just found out that unicycles are explicitly banned from using bike lanes in 17 states.

Doesn’t seem to be any rhyme or reason behind this blatant incursion on the rights of this here individual. As a matter of fact, I think personal freedom of expression (like unicyclying in my totally classic boater hat) may well be defined as an inalienable right under the Constitution and Bill of Rights.

Good golly, Miss Molly! Here I was looking forward to a wee sunny day excursion on my unicycle (for which I always have my boater at hand), and now find out I may face jail time.

Ah, well. Maybe I’ll just wear my bucket hat and go fishin’. Of course, it’s probably illegal to be as good as I am at that sport.

Thanks for reading,
Steve Singer, Unicyclist,
Freedom Fighter and
Fisherman Extraordinaire
(oh yeah, and
CEO Hartford York)

If you have joined the SAVE THE UNICYCLE movement, stay up-to-date with your email or RSS subscription to this blog.

categories:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hartfordyorkhats.wordpress.com/2007/07/17/361/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

