Mother’s Day Gift Suggestion: Buy If You Wish To Live

Mother's Day Hats from Hartford York Hats - Women's Borsalino Woven Fiber Panama Hat - The AndreaIf you don’t get the lady in your life a little (big) something on May 13th, (whether she be your mother or the mother of your children or basically some stranger’s mom), you know you’re pretty much dead in the water.

That said, I’ve been trying to decide between hats for my beloved. I just can’t make up my mind if I should buy the gorgeous Andrea, a sophisticated Panama for women from Borsalino, or The Baku, an exquisite straw porkpie from the same Italian maestro. Yes, yes, the latter hat would be for me – but I might share. And anyway, it would put me in such a great mood, and I’d be so delightful to be around, that I could be my own Mother’s Day present.

Wow, I’m good.

Thanks for reading,
Steve Singer
CEO Hartford York

If this post got you thinking how you might squeeze a gift out for yourself on Mother’s Day, get more free posts that aren’t anything like it by email or RSS.

categories:

Published in: on April 30, 2007 at 1:09 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hartfordyorkhats.wordpress.com/2007/04/30/mothers-day-gift-suggestion-buy-if-you-wish-to-live/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

