What Hat Did You Wear For Earth Day?

Straw Hats from Hartford York Hats - Men's Cubavera Woven Toyo Straw Stingy Brim Summer Hat - The ManuelitoSo, what’d you do for Earth Day? I got all recycled and natural from head to toe, starting with my vegan boxers and cotton knit sweater right to the top of my head, with this totally toyo hat.

When a friend told me he’d replaced all the bulbs in his garden with fluorescent ones, I was initially quite impressed. (After all, this man’s no brown thumb). Upon some reflection, though, I believe some witty comeback on my part was called for, and I missed my chance.

Ah, well. I’ll have the last laugh, I’m sure. Wait till he sees the people from the Environmental Protection Agency’s Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance at his door. Oh, yeah.

Thanks for reading,
Steve (You Can’t Get One Past Me) Singer
CEO Hartford York

If you’re still giggling, sign up for even more posts by email or RSS.

categories:

Published in: on April 23, 2007 at 8:23 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hartfordyorkhats.wordpress.com/2007/04/23/what-hat-did-you-wear-for-earth-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

