Keeping It Simple In My Hat

Caps from Hartford York Hats - Men's Wigens Linen Newsboy Cap - The StockholmAre you instantly accessible to everyone or do you sometimes disconnect? I like this quote from Mitch Hedberg, a comedian who died way too young a few years back, who said:

I don’t own a cell phone or a pager. I just hang around everyone I know, all the time. If someone wants to get a hold of me, they just say ‘Mitch,’ and I say ‘what?‘ and turn my head slightly.

Most people I know are of the same mind-set and highly value their limited amount of private time. Like attracts like, perhaps. It’s funny, I suppose then, that most all of us wear hats too.

I can’t think that the hat acts as a shield, as much as it’s simply the chosen accoutrement for people truly comfortable in their own skin; for those who are individualistic enough to make a statement, and self-confident enough to want to stand out and draw attention.

What hat are you wearing today?

Thanks for reading,
Steve Singer
CEO Hartford York

If you (or your ego) enjoyed this post, get free updates by email or RSS.

categories:

Published in: on March 19, 2007 at 9:25 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hartfordyorkhats.wordpress.com/2007/03/19/keeping-it-simple-in-my-hat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

