Best 2006 Tech Accessory – Video-Playing Belt Buckles

Hartford York Hats & Accessories - Men's Tommy Bahama Leather Belt - The Buck and Weave BeltTechnology amazes me. Here I am, an electronic hat retailer, congratulating myself on leaping into the blogosphere and thinking myself to be very 21st century, when a phrase catches my eye: a belt buckle that plays videos.

It’s a pretty jaw-dropping concept, and nearly as hard to figure out the why behind the invention is the how. . . exactly HOW does the user watch the video? I mean, I’m doing fairly well with the lotus position, but still.

It just can’t be comfortable to lock into the necessary contortion to see a very intimate version of Dreamgirls.

Call me low-tech, but I’m more of the roomy-seat-and-popcorn mentality when it comes to movies and tend to put belts in a hold-your-pants-up category.

Thanks for reading,
Steve Singer, Traditionalist
CEO Hartford York

If you enjoyed this eye-opening post, get free updates by email or RSS.

categories:

Published in: on December 28, 2006 at 4:41 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hartfordyorkhats.wordpress.com/2006/12/28/best-2006-tech-accessory-video-playing-belt-buckles/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

