Left in a Hat

Hartford York Hats - Men's Stacy Adams Straw Fedora Hat - The LafayetteNewsflash! Left-handed men are more successful than right-handed men.

I don’t know if that’s true, of course, but at least this time I didn’t make it up: it’s a finding from the U.S. National Bureau of Economic Research.

And get this: although southpaw male college grads earned 21% more than their right-handed counterparts, there was no wage differential between left- and right-handed women!

I don’t even care if it’s not true – I’m taking no chances. Next time I meet someone who might have financial influence over my future, I’m doing the lefty tip.

Thanks for reading,
Steve (Suddenly Southpaw) Singer
CEO Hartford York

categories:

Published in: on August 14, 2006 at 1:27 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hartfordyorkhats.wordpress.com/2006/08/14/left-in-a-hat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. You can zig left hand and someone else can zag right hand. I’ll keep trying to be even handed…it’s been successful so far!


Leave a Reply

