Why Do You Wear a Hat?

Do you wear a hat for any reason other than fashion or lifestyle? Is it part of your job uniform or is it functional, like a sun hat? Susan Rubin Weintrob wears a hat because she’s an Orthodox Jew. She says:

Hartford York - Berets for Men. Berets for Women.I am recognized as such by some, but most people in my town think it a new fashion. When I wear a beret, I am often saluted in French. One person asked me, “Is this a feminist thing?” I shook my head. “No, it’s a religious thing.” She looked disappointed.

I wear hats solely for the reason that I like how they look and feel (and how I look and feel in them). Now that I’ve read Ms. Weintrob’s article, though, it gives a whole new outlook on the meaning of headwear.

If you’ll excuse me, I’ve got some deep thinking to do.Hartford York - Men's Wigens Woven Linen Ivy Cap - The Gunnar

In my ivy cap.

Thanks for reading,
Steve Singer
CEO Hartford York

Published in: on March 23, 2006 at 12:20 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hartfordyorkhats.wordpress.com/2006/03/23/why-do-you-wear-a-hat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

